The London Eye Mystery

£6.99

When Ted and Kat watched their cousin Salim get on board the London Eye, he turned and waved before getting on. But after half an hour it landed and everyone trooped off – but no Salim. Where could he have gone? How on earth could he have disappeared into thin air?

In stock

SKU: 9780141376554 Category:

Description

‘A whip-smart puzzle with unforgettable characters’ Robin Stevens, bestselling author of Murder Most Unladylike
‘Compulsive Reading’ Independent
‘Thoroughly gripping’ Sunday Telegraph

A story about family, self-belief and bravery, The London Eye Mystery is a brilliantly inventive crime-caper perfect for fans of Enola Holmes, High-Rise Mystery and A Kind of Spark.
11.32 a.m. Ted and his sister Kat watch their cousin Salim get on board the London Eye. The pod rises from the ground, high above the city.

12.02 p.m. The pod lands and the doors open. Everyone exits – everyone but Salim.

Has he spontaneously combusted? (Ted’s theory.)
Has he been kidnapped? (Aunt Gloria’s theory.)
Is he even still alive? (The family’s unspoken fear.)
Ted doesn’t see the world like most people he knows and is sure that with his “unique operating system” of a brain he can uncover the truth about Salim’s disappearance.
So, teaming up with Kat, Ted sets out to do just that – following a trail of clues across London. But with time ticking dangerously by, can Ted solve the mystery before it’s too late?

A multiple award-winning novel with over 150k copies sold in the UK alone, The London Eye Mystery is a true modern classic that’s not to be missed – now featuring an introduction from Robin Stevens.
Don’t miss Ted’s second detective adventure, The Guggenheim Mystery!

Additional information

Weight 0.234 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

viii, 322

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The London Eye Mystery”

Your email address will not be published.