Goldfish Boy

£6.99

Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD and spends most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their lives. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing. Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s disappearance.

SKU: 9781407170992 Category:

Description

 

A story about finding friendship when you’re lonely – and hope when all you feel is fear.

Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.

Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.

Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s disappearance – with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters.

Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.

A genuinely clever mystery” – Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series.

A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery – I loved it!” Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.

  • A sensitive, empathetic portrayal of living with OCD.
  • This is a book that will make you laugh and cry.
  • The Goldfish Boy was shortlisted for many awards and became one of the biggest children’s books of 2017.
  • Additional information

    Weight 0.28 kg
    Dimensions 19.5 × 12.9 × 2.5 cm
    Author

    Publisher

    Imprint

    Cover

    Paperback

    Pages

    393

    Language

    English

    Edition

    Paperback original

    Dewey

    823.92 (edition:23)

    Readership

    Ages 5-12 / Code: B

    Reviews

    There are no reviews yet.

    Be the first to review “Goldfish Boy”

    Your email address will not be published.