Silent Patient

£8.99

Alicia Berenson writes a diary as a release, an outlet – and to prove to her beloved husband that everything is fine. She can’t bear the thought of worrying Gabriel, or causing him pain. Until, late one evening, Alicia shoots Gabriel five times and then never speaks another word. Forensic psychotherapist Theo Faber is convinced he can successfully treat Alicia, where all others have failed. Obsessed with investigating her crime, his discoveries suggest Alicia’s silence goes far deeper than he first thought. And if she speaks, would he want to hear the truth?

In stock

Description

WITH OVER THREE MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking thriller that everyone is talking about – soon to be a major film.

‘The perfect thriller’ AJ FINN

‘Terrific’ – THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month

‘Smart, sophisticated suspense’ – LEE CHILD

‘Compelling’ – OBSERVER

‘Absolutely brilliant’ – STEPHEN FRY

‘A totally original psychological mystery’ – DAVID BALDACCI

‘One of the best thrillers I’ve read this year’ – CARA HUNTER

‘The pace and finesse of a master’ – BBC CULTURE

Alicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago.

When she shot her husband in the head five times.

Since then she hasn’t spoken a single word.

It’s time to find out why.

THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read thriller of the year – perfect for fans of THE FAMILY UPSTAIRS by Lisa Jewell, BLOOD ORANGE by Harriet Tyce and PLAYING NICE by JP Delaney.

Additional information

Weight 0.247 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.6 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

342

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Silent Patient”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *