THE SHADOW KEEPER PA

£6.99

The second book in a gorgeously evocative series full of magic, mystery and adventure from a brilliant new writing talent.

In stock

SKU: 9781471122705 Category:

Description

***Pre-order Abi’s latest adventures, EVERDARK and THE CRACKLEDAWN DRAGON, now!***

‘Reminded me of the very best of the Harry Potter books’ Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

‘A thrillingly wild adventure – bold, breathless and beautifully told’ Jonathan Stroud, author of Lockwood & Co.
‘No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
‘Abi Elphinstone’s books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ?
‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times
‘A gifted storyteller… one of today’s greatest children’s authors’ LoveReading

Moll Pecksniff and her friends are living as outlaws in a secret cave by the sea, desperate to stay hidden from the Shadowmasks. But further along the coast lies the Amulet of Truth, the only thing powerful enough to force the Shadowmasks back and contain their dark magic. So, together with Gryff, the wildcat that’s always by her side, and her best friends Alfie and Sid, Moll must sneak past smugglers, outwit mer creatures and crack secret codes to save the Old Magic. 

With more at stake than ever before and the dark magic rising fast, can Moll and her friends stop the Shadowmasks before it’s too late?

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

Also by Abi Elphinstone:
The Dreamsnatcher
The Night Spinner
Sky Song 

Winter Magic (anthology)
Everdark (World Book Day)
Rumblestar
Jungledrop
The Crackledawn Dragon 
(coming 13 May 2021)

Additional information

Weight 0.226 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 2.1 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

311

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE SHADOW KEEPER PA”

Your email address will not be published.