The Night Spinner

£6.99

The third book in a gorgeously evocative series full of magic, mystery and adventure from a brilliant new writing talent.

In stock

Description

***Pre-order Abi’s latest adventures, EVERDARK and THE CRACKLEDAWN DRAGON, out in 2021!***

‘Abi Elphinstone’s books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ?
‘No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
‘Abi Elphinstone’s glorious novels make you feel as if you’re living the adventure yourself. They’re pure adrenalin and joy’ Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe
‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times
‘A gifted storyteller… one of today’s greatest children’s authors’ LoveReading

Deep within Tanglefern Forest, Moll Pecksniff and her wildcat, Gryff, are waiting for a sign from the Old Magic before they continue their quest to find the last Amulet of Truth and free their world from the Shadowmasks’ terrible magic.

Still missing fellow Tribe member, Alfie, and armed only with a mysterious set of clues, Moll sets out on an adventure across the northern wilderness with Gryff and her friend Siddy at her side. They must brave the Lost Isles, scale the Barbed Peaks and face witches, goblins and giants who lurk at every turn . . . while the Shadowmasks draw ever closer.

Can Moll, Siddy and Gryff find the friend they think they have lost? And do the Tribe have what it takes to defeat the Dark magic once and for all?

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

 
Also by Abi Elphinstone:
The Dreamsnatcher
The Shadow Keeper
Sky Song 

Winter Magic (anthology)
Everdark (World Book Day)
Rumblestar
Jungledrop
The Crackledawn Dragon 
(coming 13 May 2021)

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

327

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Night Spinner”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *