Embassy of the Dead: Hangman’s Crossing: Book 2

£6.99

Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.) Jake may have already outrun and outwitted a grim reaper – saving his own life, as well as the soul of an innocent ghost – but his spooky adventure has only just begun. In return for helping ghost, Stiffkey, resolve his unfinished business and travel to the Afterworld, Jake has now been awarded an official position working for the Embassy of the Dead, protecting ghosts in need. He didn’t ask for it and, to be honest, he doesn’t necessarily want it, but saying ‘no’ to the Embassy isn’t an option. Now Jake must journey even deeper into the mysterious world of ghosts where, on a rowdy night undercover at the Hangman’s Social Club, he overhears a plot to destroy the very fabric between the world of the living and the dead.

In stock

Description

The second book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.

Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)

Jake may have already outrun and outwitted a grim reaper – saving his own life, as well as the soul of an innocent ghost – but his spooky adventure has only just begun . . .

In return for helping ghost, Stiffkey, resolve his unfinished business and travel to the Afterworld, Jake has now been awarded an official position working for the Embassy of the Dead, protecting ghosts in need. He didn’t ask for it and, to be honest, he doesn’t necessarily want it, but saying ‘no’ to the Embassy isn’t an option. Now Jake must journey even deeper into the mysterious world of ghosts where, on a rowdy night undercover at the Hangman’s Social Club, he overhears a plot to destroy the very fabric between the world of the living and the dead.

With his ghostly gang at his side – hockey stick-wielding Cora and Zorro the fox – Jake must do the impossible. He has to be a hero. Again. His life – and ultimately his death – depends on it.

Additional information

Weight 0.22 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.8 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

263

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Embassy of the Dead: Hangman’s Crossing: Book 2”

Your email address will not be published.