Date With Poison

£7.99

Julia Chapman’s fourth Dales Detective Agency novel following Date with Mystery – A teenager has gone missing from Bruncliffe, can Samson O’Brien and Delilah Metcalfe find him?

In stock

SKU: 9781529006797 Category: Tag:

Description

Date with Poison is the brilliant fourth novel in Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective Agency series, and is perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin series.

Spring is in the air in Bruncliffe but not everyone is filled with the joys of the season.

Samson O’Brien of the Dales Detective Agency is being questioned by the police about a murder, with the truth about his policing past about to be brutally exposed. And with Bruncliffe turning on Samson, his business partner Delilah Metcalfe finds herself in the impossible position of defending him to her friends and family.

Then Delilah’s nephew, accused of being under Samson’s influence, runs away from home and a frantic search begins. And with attention turning to Nathan, only a local vet is paying attention to a worrying spate of canine poisonings happening throughout the village.

Bruncliffe is turning toxic and with suspicion raining down on him, Samson knows he has to ask Delilah for help. Can she forgive his transgressions and help him so that they can find Nathan and the poisoner, or has the poison already spread too far?

Additional information

Weight 0.266 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 13 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

389

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Date With Poison”

Your email address will not be published.