The Beast

£6.99

The second book in this suspenseful and spooky series, perfect for fans of Goosebumps, from bestselling duo Brendan Reichs and Ally Condie.

Description

From bestselling authors Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs comes The Beast, the second book in the darkly suspenseful middle-grade Darkdeep series.

Nico, Opal, Tyler, Emma, and Logan survived their worst fears come to life and saved their town from a monstrous figment invasion. Now they want to keep their heads down, enjoy Halloween, and explore the secrets of their mysterious houseboat clubhouse. And also figure out their new Torchbearer responsibilities as keepers of the Darkdeep, an ancient whirlpool hidden in Still Cove that can make both dreams and nightmares into reality.

But when a dangerous new breed of figments start appearing on their own, and the very environment around them begins to spiral out of control, the friends realize they have no idea what they are doing – or how they’re supposed to restrain the Darkdeep . . .

Additional information

Weight 0.244 kg
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 2.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

325

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Beast”

Your email address will not be published.