Stop At Nothing

£7.99

Tess has always tried to be a good mother. Of course, there are things she wishes she’d done differently, but doesn’t everyone feel that way? Then Emma, her youngest, is attacked on her way home from a party, plunging them into a living nightmare which only gets worse when the man responsible is set free. So when Tess sees the attacker in the street near their home, she is forced to take matters into her own hands. But blinded by her need to protect her daughter at any cost, might she end up putting her family in even greater danger?

In stock

SKU: 9781784162474 Category: Tags: ,

Description

‘Chillingly believable and absolutely addictive. I read it in three days flat.’ Incredible.’ LISA JEWELL

‘Terrifying stuff, elegantly written’ Financial Times

Tess has always tried to be a good mother. Of course, there are things she wishes she’d done differently, but doesn’t everyone feel that way?

Then Emma, her youngest, is attacked on her way home from a party, plunging them into a living nightmare which only gets worse when the man responsible is set free.

So when Tess sees the attacker in the street near their home, she is forced to take matters into her own hands. But blinded by her need to protect her daughter at any cost, might she end up putting her family in even greater danger?

There’s nothing she wouldn’t do to make it right . . . but what if she makes it all worse?

An unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Heidi Perks and C L Taylor.

********

WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING:


‘I read this straight through
, only stopping to sleep. I absolutely loved it.’ JANE FALLON

‘An engrossing read.’ LESLEY KARA, bestselling author of The Rumour

‘A realistic and modern thriller, with a totally relatable premise and a heroine you can’t help but root for.’ GILLIAN MACALLISTER

‘A chilling and completely gripping tale of obsession, shame and mother love.’ JANE CASEY

Additional information

Weight 0.293 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.7 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

423

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Stop At Nothing”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *