Our Friends In Berlin

£8.99

London, 1941. The city is in blackout, besieged by nightly air raids from Germany. Two strangers are about to meet. Between them they may alter the course of the war. While the Blitz has united the nation, there is an enemy hiding in plain sight. A group of British citizens is gathering secret information to aid Hitler’s war machine. Jack Hoste has become entangled in this treachery, but he also has a particular mission: to locate the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country. Hoste soon receives a promising lead. Amy Strallen, who works in a Mayfair marriage bureau, was once close to this elusive figure. Her life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers, yet when Hoste pays a visit to Amy’s office, everything changes in a heartbeat.

Description

‘A gripping espionage thriller’ Observer

London, 1941. The city is in blackout and an enemy is hiding in plain sight.

Jack Hoste has become entangled in a national treachery. His mission: to locate the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country.

He soon receives a promising lead in Amy Strallen, whose life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers. But when Hoste pays a visit to Amy’s office, the dangerous game he is playing becomes even more lethal.

‘A cracking tale of high-stakes espionage… Intensely atmospheric’ Mail on Sunday

*Perfect for fans of John Le Carr
é and Charles Cumming*

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

281

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Our Friends In Berlin”

Your email address will not be published.