Love You Always

£6.99

As Hoglet and his mummy walk home through the autumn leaves, Hoglet is puzzled and full of questions. Everything is changing around him – would his mummy love him more if HE changed too? Will her love ever change? But wise Mummy knows just how to reassure her little Hoglet that, whatever changes might come, her love will always stay the same.

In stock

SKU: 9781788005234 Category: Tag:

Description

Heartfelt and touching story about the enduring love between a parent and child.

As little hedgehog Hoglet and his mummy walk home through the autumn leaves, Hoglet is puzzled and full of questions. Everything is changing around him – would his mummy love him more if HE changed too? Will her love ever change? But wise Mummy knows just how to reassure her little Hoglet that, whatever changes might come, her love will always stay the same.

Life can feel overwhelming for small children when so much is changing all around them, and the beautiful, autumnal countryside scenes in this picture book convey a sense of transience and impermanence. This is perfectly balanced by a touching verse dialogue reassuring children that the love between a parent and child is unconditional and everlasting, whilst encouraging them to explore and discover, to change and grow.

Written by Frances Stickley, author of What Will You Dream of Tonight and Mouse’s Apples, with stylish, retro artwork from Migy Blanco, who has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize.

Perfect for fans of Giles Andreae and Emma Dodd, and picture books If All the World Were by Joseph Coelho and Allison Colpoys, and No Matter What by Debi Gliori.

Every Nosy Crow paperback picture book comes with a free ‘Stories Aloud’ audio recording – just scan the QR code and listen along!

Additional information

Weight 0.22 kg
Dimensions 27 × 27.1 × 0.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

25 unnumbered

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Love You Always”

Your email address will not be published.