Magnificent Mabel and the Egg and Spoon Race

£5.99

Sometimes life isn’t fair for Mabel Chase. Like for instance she always comes last at sports day, even though it’s not her fault. And her family haven’t taken her to one single dog show. And she never gets a good part in the school play. But none of that matters in the end – because Mabel is still magnificent. The third book in a hilarious new series, highly illustrated throughout and with three short stories, this is ideal for newly-confident readers.

Description

Meet Mabel – she’s MAGNIFICENT.

Sometimes life isn’t fair for Mabel Chase. Like for instance she ALWAYS comes last at sports day, even though it is NOT HER FAULT. And her family have not taken her to one SINGLE dog show. And she NEVER gets a good part in the school play.

But none of that matters in the end … because Mabel is still MAGNIFICENT.

The third book in a hilarious new series, highly illustrated throughout and with three short stories, this is ideal for newly-confident readers.

A wonderful introduction to independent reading and chapter books for 5 – 7 year olds, with hugely relatable and perfectly-pitched themes that every parent and child will recognise, and ideal for fans of Pamela Butchart’s Wigglesbottom Primary series and Alex T. Smith’s Claude series.

Look out for:

Magnificent Mabel and the Rabbit Riot

Magnificent Mabel and the Christmas Elf

Additional information

Weight 0.117 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 0.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

124

Language

English

Edition

Short stories

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Magnificent Mabel and the Egg and Spoon Race”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *