Dream Country

£12.99

This epic fantasy follows the triplet gods of sleep, dreams, and nightmares who head three culturally-distinct realms inspired by Kenyan, Brazilian, Caribbean, and Grecian customs. Their visionary realms are separated by the deadly Gates of Horn and Ivory, yet one fact keeps them tightly bound: each of them is a suspect in their mother’s murder.

In stock

SKU: 9781916042988 Category: Tag:

Description

Dream Country is a young adult fantasy drawing on worldmythologies and exploring themes relating to family feuds,unsolved murders and envy. This epic fantasy follows the triplet gods of sleep, dreams, andnightmares who head three culturally-distinct realms inspired byKenyan, Brazilian, Caribbean, and Grecian customs. Theirvisionary realms are separated by the deadly Gates of Horn andIvory, yet one fact keeps them tightly bound: each of them is asuspect in their mother’s murder. Indisputably, Dream Country is asibling rivalry to fuel your nightmares. Perfect for fans of BlackPanther and Madeline Miller’s bestselling Circe.

Additional information

Weight 0.516 kg
Dimensions 23.8 × 15.9 × 3.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

ix, 298

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dream Country”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *